Support center

You have priority support. If you can't find your answer in the FAQ, we will make your question our top priority!


Get support within 24h.

Submit a priority question
You are out of support tickets.

Use priority email support or
buy new support tickets.

Need new support tickets?

Get them here

F.A.Q.

General
What's a private workflow?

A private workflow is only accessible to you, or (if you have set a password) accessible to people that have the password. With private workflows you can protect your work and still be able to share it with colleagues and clients.

You need a paid plan for this feature

Why would I need private workflows?

That depends. If you don't like others to see your work private workflows are the way to go. This means you can create workflows only you or your colleagues can see.

You need a paid plan for this feature

Can I password-protect and share workflows?

Yes.

You need a paid plan for this feature

Can I share workflows on the WorkflowTube frontpage?

Yes. You can always add workflows to your personal profile frontpage. When you made a great example worth sharing we are more than happy to put it on the WorkflowTube.com frontpage as well!

The workflow needs to be created on Workflowtube.com with a Free account.

Does WorkflowTube have a REST API?

A REST API is something software developers need to request data from WorkflowTube and use it in other software. For example, if you need important workflows to display on your teams project management dashboard, the REST API can be used to GET the data you need from WorkflowTube. The REST API is part of the Hyperloop plan.

You need the Hyperloop plan for this feature

What's up with experimenting on people?

When we get a new feature request or great idea, we need to test if our solutions work in real life. That's where users in the Free Ride plan come in. Free users will get new features (or experiments) first. If everything works and feedback is good we will bring these new solutions to the paid plans.

For example, Bob is working with his colleagues in a Business Class plan. They have a great idea to improve WorkflowTube. We agree, create an experimental solution and add it to the Free Ride plan. Not only is Bob able to test the solution with a Free account and provide feedback. Feedback from other users give us a better understanding of usecases and help us create a better, more robust solution for everybody including Bob!

This applies to all plans

Invite Only - Request access. Wait, what?

WorkflowTube is almost ready to open up to the public. Untill then we want to make sure to get the overall experience right. Sometimes we open registration for a few days so you can get lucky. If you can't wait, please contact us and you will get access! Make sure to pay us with some feedback :).

This applies to all plans

Paid plans
When should we choose an open or a closed WorkflowTube?

That literally depends on how open or closed you are as an organization. Communities are usually very open. Consultancies are also (semi-)open which means they like sharing their work with partners and clients. Companies are mostly closed and share work between colleagues. In education, students and teachers also work in closed environments.

You need a paid plan for this feature

What user registration option do you advise?

There are 2 options to choose from:

  • Domain whitelist
  • Invite-only

Domain whitelist
Do all colleagues work under the same domain (example: names@companyname.com)? Then this option only lets people within your domain register on your WorkflowTube.

Sometimes there are multiple domains being used in organizations. For example, in education teachers (name@teacher.university.edu) and students (name@student.university.edu) fall under different domains. Partnerships between companies (@companyA.com, @companyB.com) should also choose this option.

Invite-only
Is your organization or community a collection of partnerships, people from a lot of different organizations or a group of individuals? Than this option enables you to invite anybody to the system.

You need a paid plan for this feature

Can I switch (previous) options later?

Yes.

For example, if you decide to turn your closed system where only 1 domain can register into an open system based on Invite-only that's possible.

You need a paid plan for this feature

A former colleague has left the organization. What do we do?

Managers can revoke access and remove users from the system. Work can be migrated to another user to prevent work being lost.

You need a paid plan for this feature

What happens if we want to switch plans?

No problem. We will help you choose the right plan and set everything up. Even after your WorkflowTube installation is ready and operational you can change upgrade to Hyperloop or downgrade to Business class.

You can switch between any paid plan

What if our WorkflowTube grows beyond 20 people?

When your installation exceeds 20 people you will need to upgrade your WorkflowTube to 21-50 users. Or remove users to make room for new users. The same applies to the 50 and 100 user threshold.

This applies to all paid plans

If we order now, when can we launch and start using WorkflowTube?

Your WorkflowTube system will be ready within 7 days. During these 7 days we will discuss your requirements, set everything up and let you do the final testing to make sure everything works properly.

You need a paid plan for this feature